Email not displaying properly? View it in your web browser.
 
Your Home Librarian

Dear Librarians: This special newsletter is designed to help you share resources with your patrons at home. Send it along or share the elements with the community you serve.

Like it but not a subscriber? Sign up here

Not interested? Opt out here

AD: SLJ Instagram Takeover
Indulging Yourself
By LJ and SLJ editors
Among others, the pandemic has changed the way we shop. Since more of us aren't going into physical stores, shopping online has become even more of a pastime in addition to an essential way to get food and consumables. There are several fun and quirky sites that offer unique items for this holiday season and beyond. 
image 10 Quirky Online Stores for Holiday (or Any Day) Shopping
By Melanie Kletter
We have rounded up 10 interesting online shops to help you find special gifts for anyone in your life, including yourself.
AD: Design Institute
image A Sneak Peek at SLJ Best Books 2020
By SLJ Staff
The full list will be revealed on Monday, November 23. In the meantime, check out a few titles that earned this year's honor.
AD: Best In Class
image YA Anthologies Offer Necessary Representation
By Kelsey Socha
Short story and essay collections for teens can be an opportunity for readers to feel seen. These selections explore identity in new and dynamic ways.
image Remembering Alex Trebek
By Gary Price
To honor his legacy, we highlight a small collection of interviews/profiles and a documentary about Trebek curated from various sources.
AD: Donos Choose FY21 banner
image Four Read-Alikes for Sleuths Watching Enola Holmes
By Abby Johnson
Hand these mysteries to fans of the streaming movie about Sherlock's younger sister, adapted from the middle grade series by Nancy Springer.
image Three Debut YA Authors Explore Identity and Connection
By Katy Hershberger
Mara Fitzgerald, Vitor Martins, and Shannon Takaoka discuss being vulnerable as an author, protecting creative space, and more.
image Q&A: Deborah Douglas Blends Travel and Black History
By Mahnaz Dar
Douglas voyaged throughout the South in preparation for her book Moon U.S. Civil Rights Trail: A Traveler’s Guide to the People, Places, and Events That Made the Movement.

Did you receive this newsletter from a friend? Sign up here to get Your Home Librarian

LINKS: LibraryJournal.com | News | Reviews+ | LJ Events and Webcasts

Connect with us on: TwitterFacebookInstagramLinkedIn

This message was sent to rjarman@mediasourceinc.com by LibraryJournal.com

Library Journal
(a MSI Information Services company), 123 William Street, Suite 802, New York, NY 10038

Privacy Policy | Unsubscribe | Manage Newsletters

Media Source Inc. Library Journal School Library Journal The Horn Book Junior Library Guild AKJ